This website's content is no longer actively maintained, but the material has been kept on-line for historical purposes.
The page may contain broken links or outdated information, and parts may not function in current web browsers.

GCSS-DIME Homepage

GEWEX Cloud System Study: Working Group 3

PARTICIPANTS

The following scientists have participated in some of the activities of the working group since 1993.

Debbie Abbs
CSIRO Division of Atmospheric Research
Aspendale, Victoria 3195
Australia
tel: 61-3-9239-4660
FAX: 61-3-9239-4444
email: dja@dar.csiro.au

Yoshio Asuma
Dept. of Geophysics
Faculty of Science
Hokkaido University
Kita 8 Nishi 10
Kita-ku
Sapporo 060 Japan
tel: 81-11-706-2763
FAX: 81-11-746-2715
email: asuma@geophy.hokudai.ac.jp

Susan Ballard
NWP Division
Meteorological Office
London Road
Bracknell RG12 2SZ
United Kingdom
phone: 44 [0] 1344 856487
FAX: 44 [0] 1344 854026
E-mail: spballard@meadow.meto.gov.uk

Andy Bushell
Hadley Centre, Meteorological Office
London Road, Bracknell, Berks.
RG12 2SY
phone: 441-344-854064
FAX: 441-344-854898
E-mail: abushell@meadow.meto.gov.uk

Sid Clough
Joint Centre for Mesoscale Meteorology
University of Reading
Joint Centre for Mesoscale Meteorology
Department of Meteorology
University of Reading
P.O. Box 243
Earley Gate
Reading, Berkshire RG6 6BB
United Kingdom
phone: (+44) 0118 931 6523
FAX: (+44) 0118 931 8791
E-mail: saclough@meadow.meto.gov.uk

Tony Del Genio
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025 USA
ph: 1-212-678-5588
FAX: 1-212-678-5552
email: pdadd@giss.nasa.gov

Brian Gaudet
Dept. of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, Colorado 80523
ph: (970)-491-8593
FAX: (970)-491-8449
E-mail: gaudet@tofu.atmos.colostate.edu

Doug Johnson
Head of Cloud Physics
Meteorological Research Flight
Building Y46
DRA(Aerospace)
Farnborough, Hants, UK
phone: 441-252-395734
Fax: 441-252-376588
E-mail: dwjohnson@meadow.meto.gov.uk

Christian Jakob
ECMWF
Shinfield Park
Reading RG2 9AX
United Kingdom
ph:
FAX:
email: paj@ecmwf.int

Alain Joly
Meteo France
CNRM/GMME/TMN
42 Avenue Gustave Coriolis
Toulouse Cedex
France 31057
tel: 33-61-07-93-56
FAX: 33-61-07-96-00
E-mail: alain.joly@meteo.fr

Jack Katzfey
CSIRO Division of Atmospheric Research
Private Bag 1
Mordialloc
Victoria 3195
Australia
phone: 61-3-9239-4562
FAX: 61-3-9239-4444
E-mail: jjk@wunda.dar.csiro.au

Vitaly I Khvorostyanov (home)
Central Aerological Observatory Build 8, Korp 1, Fl 47
3 Pervomaiskaya Str. 3rd Mikhalkovsky per.
Dolgoprudny Moscow 125008
Moscow Region 141700 Russia
Russian Federation
phone:
FAX: 7-(095)-576-3327
E-mail: vvcao@sovamsu.sovusa.com

J. Kristjansson
Dept. of Geophysics
University of Oslo
P.O. Box 1022 Blindern
N-0315 Oslo Norway
ph: 47-22 85 58 13
FAX: 47-22 85 52 69
email: j.e.kristjansson@geofysikk.uio.no

Rick Lawford
Program Manager - GCIP
GCIP Project Office
NOAA/OGP, Suite 1225
1100 Wayne Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
USA
phone: 301-427-2089x40
Fax: 301-427-2222
E-mail: lawford@ogp.noaa.gov

Humphrey Lean
Joint Centre for Mesoscale Meteorology
Department of Meteorology
University of Reading
P.O. Box 243
Earley Gate
Reading, Berkshire RG6 6BB
United Kingdom
phone: (+44) 0118 931 6624
FAX: (+44) 0118 931 8791
E-mail: hwl@meto.gov.uk

Lubomir Levkov
GKSS Research Center
Institute for Physics
Max-Planck-Strasse
D-21502 Geesthacht
Germany
ph: 49-4152-87-2803
FAX: 49-4152-87-2020
email: levkov@gkss.de

Ulrike Lohmann
Atmospheric Science Program
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia
ph: (902) 494-2324
FAX: (902) 494-5191
email: Ulrike.Lohmann@Dal.Ca

Gerald Mace
College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802
phone: (814)-863-4722
Fax: (814)-865-3663
E-mail: mace@essc.psu.edu

Norman McFarlane
Canadian Modelling and Analysis Division
Atmospheric Environment Service
P.O.Box 1700 MS 3339
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
ph: 1-604-363-8227
FAX: 1-604-363-8247
email: nmcfarlane@uvic.bc.doe.ca

Sarah Moss
Cloud Physics
Meteorological Research Flight
Building Y46
DRA(Aerospace)
Farnborough, Hants, UK
phone: 441-252-395416
Fax: 441-252-376588
E-mail: sjmoss@meadow.meto.gov.uk

Roy Rasmussen
NCAR
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307
ph: 303-497-8430
FAX: 303-497-8401
email: rasmus@ncar.ucar.edu

Roger Reinking
NOAA/ERL/ETL
R/E/ET6
325 Broadway
Boulder, Colorado 80303
USA
phone: 303-497-6167
FAX: 303-497-6978
e-mail: rreinking@wpl.erl.gov

Jon Reisner
Cloud Systems Group
EE-IGPP, MS C305
Los Alamos Laboratory
Los Alamos, New Mexico
USA
phone: 505-665-7582
FAX: 505-665-3107
e-mail: reisner@lanl.gov

Michael Revell
National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research (NIWA)
P.O. Box 14 901
Wellington
New Zealand
phone: 64-4-3860-328
FAX: 64-4-3862-153
E-mail: m.revell@niwa.cri.nz

Burkhardt Rockel
GKSS Research Center
Institute for Atmospheric Physics
Max-Planck-Strasse
D-21502 Geesthacht
Germany
ph: 49-4152-87-2008
FAX: 49-4152-87-2020
email: rockel@gkss.de

Bill Rossow
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025 USA
ph: 1-212-678-5567
FAX: 1-212-678-5622
email: clwbr@giss.nasa.gov

Leon Rotstayn
CSIRO Division of Atmospheric Research
Aspendale, Victoria 3195
Australia
tel: 61-3-9239-4542
FAX: 61-3-9239-4444
email: ldr@dar.csiro.au

Brian Ryan
CSIRO Division of Atmospheric Research
Private Bag 1
Mordialloc
Victoria 3195
Australia
phone: 61-3-9239-4519
FAX: 61-3-9239-4444
E-mail: bfr@atmos.dar.csiro.au

S. Schultka
Institute of Atmospheric Physics
DLR NE-PA
82234 Oberpfaffenhofen
Germany
ph: 49-(0) 8153 282587
FAX: 49- (0) 8153 1841
email: palt@vm.op.dlr.de

Ron Stewart
Climate Processes and Earth Observation Division
Atmospheric Environment Service
4905 Dufferin St.
Downsview, Ontario M3H 5T4
Canada
phone: 1-416-739-4122
FAX: 1-416-739-5700
email: Ron.Stewart@ec.gc.ca

Kit Szeto
Climate Processes and Earth Observation Division
Atmopsheric Environment Service
Downsview, Ontario M3H 5T4
ph: 1-416-739-4889
FAX: 1-416-739-5700
email: Kit.Szeto@ec.gc.ca

Andre Tremblay
Cloud Physics Research Division
Atmospheric Environment Service
2121 Trans Canada Highway
Dorval, Quebec H9P 1J3
ph: 1-514-421-4737
FAX:1-514-421-2106
email: atremblay@cmc.doe.ca

George Tselioudis
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway
New York, NY 10025 USA
ph: 1-212-678-5578
FAX: 1-212-678-5552
email: ccgxt@giss.nasa.gov

K. Tsuboki
Ocean Research Centre
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan
ph: 03 5351 6425
FAX: 03 3377 3395
email: tsuboki@ice3.ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Taniel Uttal
NOAA/ERL/ETL
R/E/ET6
325 Broadway
Boulder, Colorado 80303
USA
phone: 303-497-6409
FAX: 303-497-6978
e-mail: tuttal@etl.noaa.gov

Jim Weinman
Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 973, B
Building 22
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
phone: 301-286-3175 (office)
703-281-3199 (home)
FAX: 301-286-1762 (office)
703-281-3199 (home)
email: weinman@sensor.gsfc.nasa.gov

David Wratt
National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research (NIWA)
P.O. Box 14 901
Kilbirnie, Wellington
New Zealand
phone: 64-4-386-0588
FAX: 64-4-386-2153
E-mail: d.wratt@niwa.cri.nz

Dr. M. Quante
GKSS Research Center
Institute for Physics
Max-Planck-Strasse
D-21502 Geesthacht
Germany
ph: 49 (0)4152 87 1501
FAX: 49 (0)4152 87 2020
email: quante@gkss.de